A customer calls to make a transaction over the phone. We go to charge their card and the phone gets disconnected. The phone rings again with a new customer and we go to delete the transaction so we can ring up the new customer on the phone. We go to charge the new customers card, but the name of the person before is still there and there is no way to get rid of it unless we restart the iPad. There has to be a better way. Looking for help
Welcome to Seller Community, @Bakegf.
Click the X to back out of a transaction before accepting a payment. If you've added a customer to the sale, you will need to click No Sale if you removed the items already, or click Current Sale if you have not removed items from sale at the top of the screen.
Square Community
Square Products