Is there a way to block staff from seeing who they are working with and to see the entire schedule for all staff? I have permissions turned off for for shifts but they are still able to see everything.
Hey @FelbosFranks, thanks for your post. That's a great question!
I've just had a look at my account to try and test this out, and although you can limit your staff's access to your shift schedules, it is not currently possible to allow them to view their own shift while limiting them from viewing other people's shifts. This is considered a feature request. I'll pass your feedback over to our product team, as I can understand why having more precise permissions would be beneficial for you and your business.
In the meantime, learn how you can set up team permission and a team passcode.
Let me know if you have any other questions!
Hey @FelbosFranks, thanks for your post. That's a great question!
I've just had a look at my account to try and test this out, and although you can limit your staff's access to your shift schedules, it is not currently possible to allow them to view their own shift while limiting them from viewing other people's shifts. This is considered a feature request. I'll pass your feedback over to our product team, as I can understand why having more precise permissions would be beneficial for you and your business.
In the meantime, learn how you can set up team permission and a team passcode.
Let me know if you have any other questions!
Square Community
Square Products