Full access team member self-removal

If I’m a full access team member but not the account owner, how can I remove myself from an active account? 

the account will remain active and the account owner will continue running the account. I just don’t need to be part of the team anymore. Thanks 

4.390 Vistas
Mensaje 1 de 5
Informe de contenido inapropiado
4 Respuestas

I am also looking to have this issue resolved

4.384 Vistas
Mensaje 2 de 5
Informe de contenido inapropiado
Alumno

Hey there, @eqyh and @GrayzaCafe, thank you both for writing in about this!

You would need to contact the account owner directly and request that they deactivate your Staff Profile if you have left the business or no longer require access to the app. 

If you ever need to just update your own settings, you can do so with these steps.

Laurie
Community Moderator, Australia, Square
Sign in and click Mark as Best Answer if my reply answers your question.
4.381 Vistas
Mensaje 3 de 5
Informe de contenido inapropiado

Hey @Laurie_, so is there no way I can deactivate myself? Isn't this a security issue? 

4.378 Vistas
Mensaje 4 de 5
Informe de contenido inapropiado
Alumno

That's right, unfortunately there wouldn't be a way to deactivate this from your end without the business owner taking action, @eqyh

4.373 Vistas
Mensaje 5 de 5
Informe de contenido inapropiado